Possible COVID-19 Event Changes

Please note that some events in Utah County may have been canceled or postponed in consideration of the Governor’s recommendations regarding COVID-19 (Coronavirus). Contact the official event planners or websites to verify schedules before attending.



Utah Opera’s Light on the Horizon- ONLINE

  • Online/Virtual, UT 00000
  • Presented By: Utah Opera
  • Dates: 2/26/2021 - 3/14/2021
  • Location: Online/Virtual Space
  • Time: 8:00 AM to 11:59 PM
  • Price: “Light on the Horizon” stream will be available On Demand from February 12 until March 14 at a cost of $10 for subscribers and $15 for non-subscribers.USUO’s 2020-21 season is funded in part by the CARES Act and the Utah State Legislature through Arts & Museums.
  • Overview
    In the midst of challenge, it is the hope for a better future that unites us as a community. In Utah Opera’s Light on the Horizon, we look forward to the promise of these better days with highlights from the worlds of opera and musical theatre that weave together a story of darkness turning towards light.PROGRAMMOZART: Overture to La clemenza di TitoHANDEL: “Son nata a lagrimar” from Julius Caesar (Miller, Grossman)GILBERT & SULLIVAN: “All is prepared…Stay, Frederic, Stay” from The Pirates of Penzance (Gershkoff, O’Hearn)VERDI: “Sempre libera” from La traviata (Rethwisch, O’Hearn)SAINT-SAËNS: “Mon coeur s’ouvre à ta voix” from Samson and Delilah (Miller)BIZET: “Au fond du temple saint” from The Pearl Fishers (O’Hearn, Bell)J. STRAUSS: “Voice of my homeland (Czàrdàs)” from Die Fledermaus (Rethwisch)GILBERT & SULLIVAN: “Then one of us will be a Queen” from The Gondoliers (Gershkoff, Grossman, O’Hearn, Bell)MOZART: “Soave sia il vento” from Così fan tutte (Rethwisch, Grossman, Bell)MASCAGNI: Intermezzo from Cavalleria rusticanaRODGERS & HAMMERSTEIN: “Climb Ev’ry Mountain” from The Sound of Music (Miller)BRITTEN: “Lovers’ Awakening” from A Midsummer Night’s Dream (Gershkoff, Grossman, O’Hearn, Bell)SONDHEIM: “No One is Alone” from Into the Woods (Gershkoff, Grossman, O’Hearn, Bell)RODGERS & HAMMERSTEIN: “You’ll Never Walk Alone” from Carousel (Rethwisch, Grossman, O’Hearn, Bell)
    Dates: 2/26/2021, 2/27/2021, 2/28/2021, 3/1/2021, 3/2/2021, 3/3/2021, 3/4/2021, 3/5/2021, 3/6/2021, 3/7/2021, 3/8/2021, 3/9/2021, 3/10/2021, 3/11/2021, 3/12/2021, 3/13/2021, 3/14/2021